Bombay Brown India Ink - Summer Hymns - Backward Masks (CD, Album)

Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Click on a CD title or album cover below to see detailed information about the CD and site member comments on the music.

Search eBay - Auctions. The music discographies on this site are works in progress. If you notice that a particular Bombay CD release or compilation is missing from the list above, please submit that CD using the CD submission page. A voice can be heard, but none of the words can be made out. Missy sampled the previous line of the chorus and reversed it. In the late 80s and early 90s, parents and special interest groups began accusing artists of using backmasking to hide disturbing and even satanic messages.

These accusations resulted in court cases over high profile artists. Some believed since the song had other strange effects on it, it was possible the band had purposely used backmasking to hide the pro-marijuana message. A spokesperson for Hollywood Records denied that the song contained a hidden message. The message is widely considered to be unintended. Many cite this song as an example of phonetic reversal, where a word when reversed, sounds like another word.

Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Release Date November 21, Track Listing. Way You Walk. Summer Hymns. Well Pitchfork keeps up the Rock Plaza Central love. They pointed out that Cokemachineglow has a podcast coming up featuring a ton of covers.

Apparently though Myspace wasn't too pleased with this. He said in a post; "Sorry if anyone wondered what happened to the Rock Plaza Central song on their page. We tried to upload a fun copy of Justin Timberlake's Sexy Back on our page, and Myspace quickly swooped in, blocking access to all the rest of our songs, too. Isn't that crazy? Anyway, so we've deleted Sexy Back and will replace it with some other song of ours.

Maybe we'll even change everything. But please return and reclaim the song you had. It is yours whenever you want it, no matter what Roooopert might say.

Apparently cover songs aren't cool with Myspace. It's a really fun version though and definitely recommended. To read the whole article and to get the link to download the song go here. Been slowing down a bit here with the holidays coming up. Couple of things I'm hoping to get going though this week include I normally hold it off until the beginning of January for the radio show but why bother waiting, especially with everyone else getting their list out.

So I've been relistening to a lot of stuff and narrowing it down and in the next couple of days you will see the Sweet Static Baker's Dozen Top Thirteen albums of Hope everyone is good and safe. Thanks, Mike. That's right. It is that time of the year and the man himself Stephen Colbert has issued a challenge.

He was upset over hearing John Lennon and his hippie peace agenda ruining Christmas music for him. He then claimed that he never sang his Christian beliefs into Beatles songs Thanks to the good people at the No Fact Zone , I've was able to find a link to the first such reaction to challenge.

Backward Masks (Misra Records, ) Compilation CDs "Stick and Leaf" appears on Appetizers and Leftovers, released by Austin's I Eat Records. "What Kind of Bird" appears on the AthFest 10th Anniversary compilation CD. "Bombay Brown Indian Ink" (live acoustic version) appears on WUOG Live in the Lobby CD compilation of live radio performances.

9 Replies to “Bombay Brown India Ink - Summer Hymns - Backward Masks (CD, Album)”

  1. Nov 21,  · Bombay Brown India Ink. Bombay Brown India Ink. Listen Now $ In MP3 cart View out of 5 stars Summer Hymns - 'Backward Masks' (Misra) Reviewed in the United States on March 15, More devoted fans of this indie neo-psych band should get more out of this CD than I did. Line-up: Valerie Watson-vocals, Derek Almstead-guitar /5(2).
  2. Bombay Brown India Ink. Bombay Brown India Ink. Listen Now $ 7. Limousine. Limousine. out of 5 stars Summer Hymns - 'Backward Masks' (Misra) Reviewed in the United States on March 15, More devoted fans of this indie neo-psych band should get more out of this CD than I did. Line-up: Valerie Watson-vocals, Derek /5(2).
  3. As of their fourth full-length, Backward Masks, Summer Hymns are a trio of multi-instrumentalists, with founder/members Zachary Gresham and Philip Brown now joined by Chris cauroicewilcembpe.caregluperpamobippanngerosnana.co the band remains a showcase for Gresham's contemplative musings, delivered in a fey high tenor that occasionally breaks into falsetto, yet never becomes emotional. Gresham's dreamy vocal persona, supported by the 7/
  4. Nov 21,  · Listen to your favorite songs from Backward Masks by Summer Hymns Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Download our mobile app now.
  5. Bombay Brown India Ink, a song by Summer Hymns on Spotify. you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy. × Bombay Brown India Ink By Summer Hymns. • 1 song, Play on Spotify. 1. Bombay Brown India Ink. Featured on Backward Masks. More by Summer Hymns. Value Series, Vol I: Fools Gold. Clemency. A Music Duration: 3 min.
  6. Summer Hymns Lyrics Way You WalkLyrics Pity And EnvyLyrics Start SwimmingLyrics Darkness ComesLyrics FearanoiaLyrics Bombay Brown India InkLyrics LimousineLyrics New WayLyrics Ice Age WorldLyrics 14 Inches Of SnowLyrics Pheromones InducedLyrics When The Bombs FallLyrics 【 Backward Masks 】【 】 Album songs: Way You Walk 2.
  7. Hailing from Athens, Georgia, Summer Hymns are now onto their fourth album proper, and a thoroughly ambitious affair it is too. The ornate production job on this record took four years, five locations and some fifteen musicians to complete. Rather than sounding like the mess of ideas it could have done, Backward Masks instead comes across as a deeply varied body of songs. Singer/songwriter.
  8. Summer Hymns' first full-length, Voice Brother and Sister was released by Misra Records to widespread critical acclaim in A Celebratory Arm Gesture was released in spring A year later, Summer Hymns underwent a personnel shift and comprised Gresham, Brown, and Matt Dawson (bass) and Matt "Pistol" Stoessel (pedal steel guitar).
  9. Buy BACKWARD MASKS by SUMMER HYMNS. Available on: CD £ Order online today and get FREE UK delivery on orders over £

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *