Day Of The Saxons - October 31 - The Fire Awaits You (CD, Album)

The winter is cold and bitter as hell As the haunting moon guides the way An owl on the tree sits shockingly quiet As dark devours the day The silence increases striking your nerves Impatient to safely reach home Awaiting the moment of fable or truth Not knowing if "it" will come The fire awaits you it's watching all the time There's nothing you can do But witness your world fall Here I sit among all evil at the gates of hell Another victim of the fire Born to serve it well I scream and scream but no one comes Burning all the time My soul is damned in lakes of fire And evil sits just smiling 4.

They've taken it away! Voyage To Infinity Modern man in search of life He wants to touch the stars A million ways in which to die He wishes to depart this world "Grant thee wings and let me fly, along with moving winds" Planet earth now stands below a new life begins At one with lovely night, spreading wings to fly For there is nothing in your way Accepting challenge that is at hand Forever live another day!

Among the clouds and on through time The darkness is no more At war with none for it is done Surviving from remorse Eternal peace has been achieved The skies a new friend A wish fulfilled a nightmare killed A dream that never ends The life he had has led him to beyond..

The Fire Awaits You. Salem's Curse. The Warlock. Danger Zone. Angel Dusted. Amazon Music Stream millions of songs. Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers.

Amazon Drive Cloud storage from Amazon. Alexa Actionable Analytics for the Web. Sell on Amazon Start a Selling Account.

Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Having played hundreds of shows all across the United States over the past 10 years, persevering over all life's many obstacles, October 31 is proof that some bands still play for the sheer love of Heavy Metal.

With plans of another album and a possible tour s , they're just getting things warmed up. Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine:. Advanced Search. Album: ''The Fire Awaits You'' 1. The Warlock 2. The Fire Awaits You 4. Voyage To Infinity 6. Day Of The Saxons 7. Vindication 8. A Million Goodbyes. Album: ''Meet Thy Maker'' 1.

Meet Thy Maker 2. Just an Illusion 3. No longer are October 31 playing 'classic metal' but rather I would describe most of the material on "No Survivors" as speed metal or even thrash. Certainly album opener "Powerhouse" is a thrasher with plenty of speed and aggression.

Also, King's vocals sound great on this CD, from the gravely singing to the insane screams. The thing is, this intensity doesn't let up through the entire CD. Some songs like "Rivet Rats" and "Commit to Sin" slow the pace down a bit, but, but even these songs are every bit as heavy and driving. There are some melodic moments, such as the guitar solo in "Commit to Sin", but overall this CD will tear your face off. The title track is another fuel injected number with an old school thrash metal feel complete with gang vocal chorus.

Another highlight on this disc is the outstanding cover of Overkill 's "Wrecking Crew". I was also surprised by the lyrics on this CD, which at times are pretty thoughtful.

This CD will be getting plenty of spin time in my CD player. Long live thrash metal. October 31 - Bury the Hatchet Hell's Headbangers Tear Ya Down 2. Bury the Hatchet 3. Under My Gun 5. The House Where Evil Dwells 6. Growing Old 7. Gone to the Devil 8. Arsenic on the Rocks 9. Voodoo Island Angel Dusted October 31 "Hellstorm" guitar pick. The smashing out of pounding metal, October Led by King Fowley's nasty, gnarly vocals, this album is packed full of speed, fury, blood and guts.

Explore releases from October 31 at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from October 31 at the Discogs Marketplace.

8 Replies to “Day Of The Saxons - October 31 - The Fire Awaits You (CD, Album)”

  1. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about October 31 - The Fire Awaits You at Discogs. Complete your October 31 collection/5(22).
  2. Jan 24,  · The Fire Awaits You, an Album by October Released in on R.I.P. (catalog no. n/a; CD). Genres: Heavy Metal, Speed Metal/5(3).
  3. OCTOBER 31 lyrics - "The Fire Awaits You" () album, including "A Million Goodbyes", "Day Of The Saxons", "Voyage To Infinity" SUBMIT LYRICS LINKS METAL LYRICS - CURRENTLY 13 + ALBUMS FROM + BANDS.
  4. The Fire Awaits You Show lyrics (loading lyrics) 4. Prelude / Lost City Show lyrics (loading lyrics) 5. Voyage to Infinity Show lyrics (loading lyrics) 6. Day of the Saxons (Witchkiller cover) Show lyrics (loading lyrics) 7. Vindication instrumental (loading lyrics) 8. A Million Goodbyes Show.
  5. Home / Album Reviews / October 31 – The Fire Awaits You (Re Release) October 31 – The Fire Awaits You (Re Release) Louise Swift February 3, Album Reviews Comments Off on October 31 – The Fire Awaits You (Re Release) Views. The Fire Awaits You. CD. Price: £ Reviewed by: Louise Swift. Rating: 3. On February 3, Last.
  6. Aug 13,  · Day of the Saxons; Artist October 31; Album The Fire Awaits You; Licensed to YouTube by OCTOBER 31 'THE FIRE AWAITS YOU' TITLE CUT OFF ALBUM - Duration: kingfowley 2, views.
  7. CD: $ The Fire Awaits You October CD: $ No Survivors October Bury the Hatchet October CD Day of the Saxons on The Fire Awaits You. Listen Now $ In MP3 cart View MP3 Cart Voyage to Infinity. on The Fire Awaits You. Voyage to Infinity.
  8. Tutte le informazioni, le recensioni dei nostri esperti, tutte le opinioni e i commenti dei nostri lettori riguardo a October 31 - The Fire Awaits You le trovi su cauroicewilcembpe.caregluperpamobippanngerosnana.co Toggle navigation Classic area.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *