Singularity - Northlane - Singularity (CD, Album)

Aspire Genesis Instrumental Scarab Instrumental Windbreaker Instrumental Worldeater Instrumental Quantum Flux Instrumental Dream Awake Instrumental The Calling Instrumental Masquerade Instrumental Singularity Instrumental Aspire Instrumental Tags metal metalcore Sydney.

Pannonia Fields. Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Pair this spacey sound with spacey lyrics and a theme seems to develop.

While it creates an interesting mood, at times it feels forced. The lyrics are often-scatter brained and infested with pretentious metaphors, which occasionally work, but they can feel as if they were written by a high fifteen year old; seeking massive answers far beyond his short grasp. But moving on from the broad spectrum of theme, individual members and components of the bands sound are stronger than ever.

Rhythm guitars stick to the djenty tones and grooves branded in their last work, but sporadic behavior and rhythmic unpredictability preserve their shelf life and prevent them from growing stale through the album. The soaring high notes executed by the lead guitar are stronger than ever, and serve as the face of the aforementioned theme.

Drums serve the rest of the audible arsenal incredibly well; they spice up occasionally run of the mill breakdowns with great style, and are very solid throughout all ten songs.

His lows pack a punch and his unique highs are as prevalent as ever. But unlike other recent releases in the genre e. The song flows well as it inches into a gorgeous climax of sound and a subsequent breakdown into crushing, organized chaos. Worldeater Quantum Flux Dream Awake The Calling Masquerade Singularity Aspires Genesis Instrumental Version Scarab Instrumental Version The viral campaign created such hype for the project that fans were cracking the code of track listings hidden in a series of invisible cubes placed around the singularity The album has received positive reviews from critics.

Hannah Gillicker from Already Heard gave the album 4 out of 5, saying: "Northlane have confirmed at least one thing with Singularity and that's that they know how to craft a bloody good record. Totalling at 10 tracks, there's little to criticise here and the band are definitely playing their cards right. The charm here is that Northlane promote positivity and ambition.

They are doing something they love and the results match. This is an inspiring record in so many ways. Musically evolved and emotionally diverse.

Mar 22,  · Singularity is the ninth and penultimate song from Northlane’s second full-length album Singularity, released on 22nd March

9 Replies to “Singularity - Northlane - Singularity (CD, Album)”

  1. The thing with Singularity is, I can't really choose a song I don't really like every song is good for their own reasons. The vocals-less song on this album is named after the album like in Discoveries, but the song Singularity is still nice to listen to. Northlane have become my favourite band, and they deserve it - they're really talented/5(17).
  2. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Northlane - Singularity at Discogs. Complete your Northlane collection/5().
  3. May 16,  · > Northlane. > Architects. J'ai eu la chance de rencontrer le chanteur de l'époque (Adrian Fitipaldes) et de pouvoir le voir sur scène. À l'heure où j'écris ce commentaire, leur nouvel album en date est sorti: Node. Mais pour revenir à la genèse de la découverte de Singularity: C'est album est d'une force cinématique incroyable/5(23).
  4. Singularity is the second studio album by Australian metalcore band cauroicewilcembpe.caregluperpamobippanngerosnana.co was released through UNFD and Distort on 22 March This is the last album to feature vocalist Adrian Fitipaldes before his departure in September It was produced by Will Genre: Metalcore, progressive metal.
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Gold, White Vinyl release of Singularity on Discogs. Label: Rise Records (3) - RISE • Format: 2x, Vinyl LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Reissue Gold, WhiteCD Album • Country: Australia • Genre: Rock • Style: Experimental, Metalcore/5(19).
  6. Label: We Are Unified - UNFDB • Format: 2x, CD Album Discoveries CD Included • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Metalcore Northlane - Singularity (, Discoveries CD Included, CD) | Discogs/5(5).
  7. Singularity is a strong album in itself, but perhaps where it shines the most is in its instrumental technicality. The deluxe edition with instrumental album included truly adds a new level appreciation for fans of this band or genre. I have found myself enjoying the instrumental versions way more than I ever enjoyed the vocal versions/5(23).
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Singularity on Discogs. Label: We Are Unified - UNFDC • Format: 2x, Vinyl LP, Album, Limited Edition • Country: Australia • Genre: Rock • Style: Experimental, Metalcore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *