Smalltown Boy (Remix) - Various - Revival Hitmix (CD)

Seller : untraceable-records. Price : 6. Seller : cmsmusic. Seller : boblilley. PicSleeve mca "Memories" x. Seller : eu Seller : thierryk2. Seller : nopi Seller : pitouille. Price : 7. Seller : dischiniccoli. Price : Seller : eilcom. Format : 12 inch x 1. Seller : finylvinyl. Format : 12 inch 45 rpm. Seller : vendors2. Seller : vinylminded. Seller : tonyg2.

Price : 8. Seller : patrickjoker. Price : 9. Seller : pycvinyl. Seller : happyvynil. Orville Peck. Jay Martin. The 80ies Hit Mix. Smalltown boy re-work.

Smalltown Boy Re-work. Soundtrack Orchestra. Smalltown boy from "austin powers: the spy who shagged me". Film Collection, Vol. Smalltown boy dave sinclair broken strings club edit. Smalltown boy DJ wag dreamdance extended. Smalltown boy as made famous by bronski beat. Lounge of Love Vol. Smalltown boy flatliners remix. Smalltown Boy was also re-recorded by Jimmy Somerville and released as Smalltown Boy Reprise for the 30th anniversary of its initial release.

An official music video made by Bernard Rose [5] was shot and released later in The narrative video features band member Jimmy Somerville as the boy who has experienced the issues described in the lyrics. Seen on a train, he is contemplating his childhood through flashbacks and the events that have caused him to leave his parents' home. At a swimming pool, his friends played by band members Larry Steinbachek and Steve Bronski dare him to approach a boy that he is attracted to, for which he is later attacked in an alley by an anti-homosexual gang led by the young man he had approached at the swimming pool.

A police officer takes him back to his home. It is implied that the boy's parents learn of his homosexuality for the first time through this incident and are shocked, but only the father seems unsupportive. The boy is then shown hugging his mother goodbye, getting some travel money from the father and catching a train to London , on which he is reunited with his friends.

Their version reached number 50 in the Austria Top 75 on 20 December From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article is about the Bronski Beat song. The Advocate. Retrieved 9 May Archived from the original on 30 August Retrieved 10 May Here Publishing. Release Dates. Official Sites. Company Credits. Technical Specs. Plot Summary. Plot Keywords. Parents Guide. External Sites.

User Reviews. User Ratings. These montages appear in many videos to create a nostalgic effect like in many John Mellencamp videos , or, as in this case, to add extra emotional weight.

The poignancy of this montage comes from the fact that it follows the unhappy breakfast scene, representing the culmination of a family history that has led to unhappiness and conflict.

The photos hint at happier, simpler days long past. The camera zooms away each photo in rhythmic motion, allowing us to briefly dwell on each face and scene. They all blur together into a sort of Freudian mishmash of subconscious memories, an entire biography unfolding rapidly like a life flashing before our eyes. We start to learn why he is on the train: he is running away from his family and from his past. As the chorus fades out, a shot of the train tracks dissolves into the parallel lap lines of the indoor public swimming pool.

You can feel the humidity just looking at the water as it reflects the grey windows above. Several divers jump in. As the lyrics describe being lonely and kicked around, the protagonist walks down an elevated walkway on the side of the pool. This is followed by another slow motion shot of a man jumping off a diving board, filmed from above with only the water visible below him. Everyone laughs, then they all watch the diver together. Such blunt homoeroticism was very unusual for MTV in the s.

Here, boys check out boys. Most shots of the diver are in slow motion, like when he gets out of the pool and climbs up on the diving platform, jiggling wet almost pornographically. The singer watches intently as the diver dives back in the pool man, again in slow motion.

Because this is a flashback, the slow motion heightens the erotic charge of memory. On MTV, however, the slow motion was usually reserved for women, not men, wearing little clothing.

The next scene is in a locker room. They are pointing off camera, laughing giddily. He walks over, a bit out of place in his jeans and flannel shirt. The singer turns a corner into a row of showers and finds the diver dressed and towling off his head. The next shot is quick and easy to miss, but important: a dirty look from the diver, a frowning scowl that lingers for a second. The singer quickly leaves. Clearly he hit on the wrong guy. Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August

Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about Bronski Beat feat. Lorie Madison - Smalltown Boy (The Ultimate Remixes) at Discogs. Complete your Bronski Beat feat. Lorie Madison collection.

1 Replies to “Smalltown Boy (Remix) - Various - Revival Hitmix (CD)”

  1. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Smalltown Boy Remix - Smalltown Boy on AllMusic -

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *