Suck You Dry - Mudhoney - Piece Of Cake (Cassette, Album)

The song opens with a few hits of the hi-hat then the awesome main riff enters, taking you back to the old days of superfuzz bigmuff. Blinding sun Another single off the album, this song opens with a slightly psychedelic guitar riff then kicks into a verse that has a real groove and you could probably dance to it.

The verses are supported with a picky riff plus a hooky chorus keep the song interesting for a first listener, a brill track. They are some nice riffs and a large build-up to the almost psychedelic ending where some weird noises interfere with the guitar and mix things up a little, a very jumpy instrumental that manages to keep the momentum of the album going. Let me let you down This is the song harmonies were invented for, nearly all the singing is just overlapping phrases that just sound so classy and cool.

The guitar is amazing, just a very thick tuned down drawl, extremely grungy music. This is one of those tracks that you just listen to and think how they made this, also just when the song gets boring an awesome exciting bridge kicks in and ramps up the energy back to punk. Untitled 4 Fart noises, need I say more Acetone What better way to end an album than with a sing-along camp song, this is a mudhoney classic.

Easily one of the best Mudhoney end tracks ignoring the fact that most Mudhoney end tracks are pretty bad , just great. Rank: 39 for Oasis Be Here Now. Stone Temple Pilots Tiny Music Songs From the Vatican Gift Shop. Oasis Definitely Maybe. Melody Maker. January 6, Retrieved June 6, November 11, Alex S. We Got Power Films. Discography Hype! Green River. Categories : Mudhoney Discographies of American artists Rock music group discographies.

Mudhoney's members are singer and rhythm guitarist Mark Arm, lead guitarist Steve Turner, bassist Guy Maddis… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1.

Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Discography Hype!

Green River. Hidden categories: Pages with citations lacking titles Pages with citations having bare URLs Articles with short description Short description is different from Wikidata Articles with hAudio microformats Album articles lacking alt text for covers. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history.

Piece of Cake is the third studio album by the grunge band Mudhoney. Recorded and released in , it was their first album released through Reprise Records. It features several songs, such as "Suck You Dry" and "Blinding Sun", that are consistently featured in Mudhoney's live setlist.

8 Replies to “Suck You Dry - Mudhoney - Piece Of Cake (Cassette, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Piece Of Cake on Discogs. Label: Riva Sound Music Center - none • Format: Cassette Album, Unofficial Release • Country: Bulgaria • Genre: Rock • Style: Alternative Rock, Grunge Suck You Dry: A7: Blinding Sun: A8: Thirteenth Floor Opening: A9: Youth Body.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Piece Of Cake on Discogs. Label: Euro Star - ES • Format: Cassette Album, Unofficial Release • Country: Poland • Genre: Rock • Style: Alternative Rock, Grunge Suck You Dry: A6: Suck You Dry: A7: Blinding Sun: A8: Thirteenth Floor Opening: A9: Mudhoney: Piece.
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Piece Of Cake on Discogs. Label: Reprise Records - W4 ,Reprise Records - • Format: Cassette Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Alternative Rock, Grunge.
  4. Label: Reprise Records - W4 ,Reprise Records - • Format: Cassette Album, Club Edition SR, Dolby HX Pro, B NR • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Alternative Rock, Grunge Mudhoney - Piece Of Cake (, SR, Dolby HX Pro, B NR, Cassette) | Discogs.
  5. [untitled intro] No End In Sight Make It Now When In Rome [untitled interlude] Suck You Dry Blinding Sun Thirteenth Floor Opening Youth Body Expression Explo.
  6. A lot of the album sounds good, but is not really moving and likeable. The skits on this album, despite Untitled 4, are highly repulsive. This band is still musically talented, and thematically provoking. But kinda so what at the same time. The spotlights of the album is the best of the album Suck You Dry, Acetone, and Living Wreck/5(25).
  7. " Suck You Dry " is a song by the American grunge band Mudhoney and the first single from their studio album Piece of Cake.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *